

Connecticut State Dental Association

The members of the Connecticut State Dental Association Board of Governors endorse and are committed to upholding the following Member Conduct Policy of the American Dental Association, and expect that all CSDA members will comply with the intent and the spirit of these values.

ADA Member Conduct Policy

- 1. Members should communicate respectfully in all interactions with other dentists, dentist members, Association officers, trustees and staff.
- 2. Members should respect the decisions and policies of the Association and must not engage in disruptive behavior in interactions with other members, Association officers, trustees, or staff.
- 3. Members have an obligation to be informed about and use Association policies for communication and dispute resolution.
- 4. Members are expected to comply with all applicable laws and regulations, including but not limited to antitrust laws and regulations, and statutory and common law fiduciary obligations.
- 5. Members must respect and protect the intellectual property rights of the Association, including any trademarks, logos, and copyrights.
- 6. Members must not use Association membership directories, on-line member listings, or attendee records from Association-sponsored conferences or CE courses for personal or commercial gain, such as selling products or services, prospecting, or creating directories or databases for these purposes.
- 7. Members must treat all confidential information furnished by the Association as such and must not reproduce materials without the Association's written approval.
- 8. Members must not violate the attorney-client privilege or the confidentiality of executive sessions conducted at any level within the Association.
- 9. Members must fully disclose conflicts, or potential conflicts, of interest and make every effort to avoid the appearance of conflicts of interest.

Signed,

7	
Dr. Gary Linker, President	Dr. Robert Hughes, District I
Dr. David Fried, President Elect	Dr. Edward Finnegan, District II
Dr. Albert Natelli, Vice President	Dr. Mimi Delessio-Matta, District III
Dr. Bethaney Brenner, Treasurer	Dr. Tam Le, District IV
Dr. Michael Ungerleider, Immediate Past President	Dr. N. Kelly Treiber, District V
Dr. Richard Riddle, Guest Board Member	Dr. Steven Hall, District VI
	Dr. Laurence Levy, District VII