Skip To The Main Content
The trusted leader and voice for oral health care in Connecticut dedicated to the profession and the public

Connecticut State Dental Association

Component Societies

Local Component Dental Societies

The American Dental Association features a tripartite membership structure which provides its members with services at the national, state (constituent) and local (component) level. While the Connecticut State Dental Association is a constituent dental society that works at the state level, we also have twenty-two local component societies within Connecticut that serve the needs of member dentists at the local level. These organizations are an integral part of organized dentistry. 

Local component societies host the membership meetings which bring together dentists from throughout the area for networking and educational opportunities. Local component societies also offer a wide range of opportunities for dentists to become involved in their community. Local programs include the Give Kids a Smile campaign, the Children’s Dental Health Month and even leadership opportunities within your local component society. 
If you are interested in getting involved, contact the president of your local component society to learn more about what they have to offer.

Component Society Jurisdiction

Dentists are eligible to join any local component society that covers the town(s) where they live or work.  In many cases a dentist’s home and office will both fall within the geographic footprint of the same local component society.  However, in those cases where a dentist lives and works in different towns that are covered by separate component societies, the dentist may select where they hold their local members from among all the societies he or she is eligible to join.

To find out which towns are covered by each of our component click here to view the component society map or view the listings below for each of our component societies. 

List of CSDA Component Societies:

*Updated July 23, 2019

Bridgeport Dental Association 
District II
President: Dr. Rui Ma

(203) 254-2006

Serving cities of: Bridgeport, Devon, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Stratford, Stevenson and Trumbull.

Bristol Dental Society 
District V
President: Dr. Wing Ko
(860) 582-8095 

Serving cities of: Bristol, Burlington, Forestville, Plymouth and Terryville.


Greater Danbury Dental Society 
District V
President: Dr. Ksenia Baxter

(203) 792-2263

Serving cities of: Bethel, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Danbury, Georgetown, New Fairfield, New Milford, Newtown, Redding, Ridgefield, Roxbury and Sherman. 

Greenwich Dental Society
District I
President: Dr. Steven Altman
(203) 869-3984

Serving cities of: Cos Cob, Glenville, Greenwich and Riverside.


Hartford Dental Society
District VI
President: Dr. Gary Toubman
(860) 667-2600

Executive Director: Kendra Pheasant, MS, CAE
PO Box 30
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Serving cities of: Avon, Bloomfield, Canton, Collinsville, East Granby, East Hartford, East Windsor, Enfield, Farmington, Glastonbury, Granby, Hartford, Hartland, Hazardville, Marlborough, Newington, Rocky Hill, Simsbury, South Windsor, Suffield, Tarrifville, Unionville, Wapping, Weatogue, Wethersfield, West Hartford, Windsor and Windsor Locks. 


Litchfield County Dental Society
District V
President: Dr. Michael Lashgari
(860) 496-2370

Serving cities of: Barkhamsted, Bethlehem, Canaan, Colebrook, Cornwall, Goshen, Harwinton, Kent, Lakeville, Litchfield, Morris, New Hartford, New Preston, Norfolk, North Canaan, Salisbury, Sharon, Torrington, Warren, Washington Depot and Winchester.

Manchester Dental Society
District VII
President: Dr. Stanislav Moline

(860)  253-2573

Serving cities of: Bolton and Manchester.

Meriden-Wallingford-Cheshire Dental Society 
District III
President: Dr. Renee Rubenstein

(203) 265-1250

Serving cities of: Cheshire, Meriden and Wallingford.


Middlesex County Dental Society 
District VII
President: Dr. John Zyzo, Jr. 
(860) 349-1123

Serving cities of: Cromwell, Durham, East Haddam, East Hampton, Haddam, Higgenum, Middlefield, Middletown, Moodus and Portland. 

Milford Dental Society
District IV
President: Dr. Robert Kroepel

(860) 877-1233

Serving Cities of: Milford.


Naugatuck Valley Dental Society 
District III
Treasurer: Dr. Maria Smith

Serving cities of: Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Derby, Seymour, Shelton, Oxford and Southbury.


New Britain Dental Society 
District V
President: Dr. Eric Gladstein
(860) 223-1162

Serving cities of: Berlin, Kensington, Plainville and New Britain. 

New Canaan Dental Society 
District I
President: Dr. Philip Pacelli
(203) 972-1581

Serving cities of: New Canaan.

New Haven Dental Association
District IV
President: Dr. Norma Gomez

(203) 481-0338

Serving cities of: Bethany, East Haven, Hamden, Mt. Carmel, New Haven, North Haven, Orange, West Haven, and Woodbridge. 

Web Site:

New London Dental Society 
District VII
President: Dr. Amy Amaro
(860) 889-1660

Serving cities of: Bozrah, Colchester, East Lyme, Gales Ferry, Griswold, Franklin, Groton, Jewett City, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Lyme, Montville, Mystic, New London, Norwich, North Stonington, Old Lyme, Pawcatuck, Preston, Quaker Hill, Salem, Sprague, Stonington, Uncasville, Voluntown and Waterford.

Northeastern Dental Society 
District VII
President: Dr. Jeffrey Simpson
(860) 963-7676

Serving cities of: Ashford, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Eastford, Hampton, Killingly, Mansfield, Plainfield, Putnam, Pomfret, Scotland, Sterling, Thompson, Willimantic, Windham and Woodstock.

Greater Norwalk Dental Society 
District I
President: Dr. John Bibko
(203) 525-2181

Serving cities of: Norwalk, South Norwalk,Rowayton, Springdale Wilton, Weston and Westport.

Shoreline Dental Society
District VII

Dr. Robert Geiman
(860) 669-1616

Serving cities of: Branford, Centerbrook, Clinton, Deep River, Essex, Guilford, Killingworth, Madison, Niantic, North Branford, Northford, Old Saybrook and Westbrook. 

Dental Society of Greater Southington
District III
President: Dr. Stephanie Urillo
(860) 276-0027

Serving cities of: Southington and Plantsville. 

Stamford Dental Society 
District I
President: Dr. Jon Rosenblitt
(203) 348-1632

Serving cities of: Darien, Glensbrook and Stamford. 


Tolland Dental Society
District VII
President: Dr. Adam Daniels
(860) 872-8361 

Serving cities of: Andover, Columbia, Coventry, Ellington, Hebron, Mansfield, Rockville, Somers, Statford, Statford Springs, Tolland, Union, Vernon and Willington.

Dental Society of Greater Waterbury
District III
President: Dr. Annmarie Mancini
(203) 575-9097

Serving cities of: Middlebury, Oakville, Prospect, Thomaston, Watertown, Waterbury, Woodbury and Wolcott.